Purple Princess

29 Jun

There are always photo contests going on on Facebook. I normally just upload a pic I’ve already taken. But yesterday I decided to take some new ones, and try to be a little artsy. The pictures turned out ok. Except for Sweet Thing squinting in every picture because of that darn sun that we wait around all year for, and then complain about when its in our eyes.

But I did something I don’t normally do. I photo-shopped them. I think they turned out pretty nice. I only did a couple to choose from for the contest, I really like them.
By the way Sweet Thing’s middle name is Violet, so I have an obsession for purple things for her. Doesn’t it suit her well?
By the way anyone who is a fan of the group Ottawa Cloth Diapers can vote for Sweet Thing.
Go here to like Ottawa Cloth Diapers and go here to “like” the photo.
4 Responses to “Purple Princess”

  1. Tracy F. June 30, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    Great Site! I am following you through Take It From Me. Your daughter is just adorable.Tracywww.cutorcopyandpaste.blogspot.com

  2. furygirl3132 June 30, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

    She is SOOO cute, thanks for sharing these great pics! I am a new follower from Welcome Wednesday, so glad to have found your blog. Hope you have a wonderful evening!EloiseMommy2TwoGirlshttp://mommy2twogirls.blogspot.com/

  3. Life With 5 Dogs July 1, 2010 at 12:55 am #

    Hello to you and Violet! Your Daughter is very cute, and yes purple fits her well. We are new followers from Welcome Wednesday.Your New Friends

  4. Erin Wallace July 1, 2010 at 2:32 am #

    What a cutie!! Thanks for following Dropped Stitches – I've returned the favor.xo Erin

Leave a Reply

