Roasted Chicken and Pizza Hut

28 Jun

Last night I made a DELICIOUS roasted chicken with gravy, potatoes and beans. It was so good, Sweet Husband left before it was even ready to eat!
Hmm? Warm roasted chicken dinner?, or 23km mountain bike ride?
Needless to say Sweet Thing and I had a lovely dinner together, she ate her avocado and I had my chicken dinner. It was actually really nice eating such a fabulous meal with no other adult company.

To make it up to me, Sweet Husband told me Sunday was my day, we would do whatever I wanted to do. So knowing me he suggested we go to Nanaimo to do some shopping (read: WINDOW shopping). Although I did buy a pair of shorts because I am in desperate need of some summer clothes that fit my post-pregnancy three-sizes-bigger-than-normal butt.

I also got my wedding rings cleaned and inspected, and a new back for my diamond earing.

And after all of the exhaustion of walking mindlessly through the mall, we decided to go for lunch.
Pizza Hut was restaurant of choice. Sweet Thing got to sit in a restaurant high chair for the first time.
Oh she just looked like such a big girl!

Sweet Family looking up at the ugly ’80s style light fixture
Note: Sweet Thing’s Cheerios in a baggy. She loves her Cheerios!
Note: Sweet Husband’s shirt, that was his fathers day gift from Sweet Thing, her sweet little hand prints at 7 months old.
All in all it was a nice, relaxing day with the family.
One Response to “Roasted Chicken and Pizza Hut”

  1. Paula June 30, 2010 at 10:27 pm #

    You have a beautiful family! I'm visiting from Welcome Wednesday. I signed up to be a new follower.http://www.onemomscorneroftheworld.com

Leave a Reply

